Quick Links:

Physical Map of DRC

Click on the Red boxes to display trek activities.
Democratic Republic of Congo (formerly known as Zaire) is located in central Africa, separated by the Equator. The Congo River system dominates the region topographically, which occupies nearly the entire country. The sources of the Congo river are in the highlands and mountains of the East African Rift, as well as Lake Tanganyika and Lake Mweru.
Mount Stanley is the country's highest point at 5110 meters above sea level.
The capital city is Kinshasa. Other important cities are Lubumbashi, Mbuji-Mayi, Kisangani, Bandundu and Mbandaka. Major rivers are the Congo, Kasai, Sangha, Ubangi, Aruwimi, and Lulonga.

= Filmed in Sony 1080i/50 HiDef Digital miniDV format

Freeworldmaps.net 2006. Unless specifically stated otherwise, all maps on this website licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 License, appropriate attribution required as a visible and clickable hyperlink to http://www.freeworldmaps.net/, or the direct URL of the page containing the relevant map. Parts Livio Bestulic, 2007